William Campbell Medal

      The William Campbell Medal was struck in 1983 to commemorate the life of service that Dad Campbell gave to the Order of DeMolay, and his pride for all the members and advisors in DeMolay.  Dad Campbell was a Past Master Councilor of Bridgeport Chapter, Past State Junior Councilor, Active Member of the International Supreme Council of the Order of DeMolay, Past Executive Officer in Connecticut and Most Worshipful Past Grand Master of Masons in Connecticut.  He was a source of inspiration and respected by all of DeMolay.

      This honor, which is the highest decoration afforded by Connecticut DeMolay is given by the Executive Officer to an active DeMolay or advisor who has set an exemplary example for DeMolays to follow through eminent service within and without the Order of DeMolay.

William Campbell Award Recipients

~ Advisors ~

Stanley F. Maxwell - Massachusetts


Arthur H. Carlstrom


Dwight N. Dewey


John Ryan


Simon Monchick


J.D. Krell


Chester M. Ferris


Curtis S Holtman


Edward W. Slade


John S. Rhoads


Carl Edgerton


Arthur W. Stauff


James S. York


Eric J. Pogg


Clyde Ferris


Kenneth Northrup - Massachusetts


Christopher J. Earle


Richard V. Travis


R. Stanley Harrison


Jeffrey L. Kitsmiller - Missouri


Jerold J. Samet - Washington D.C.


Keith K. Kline - Indiana


Edward L. Lawson, Jr.


James R.Spencer, Jr


Herbert W. Mower


William L. Greene.


Merle P. Tapley


Carl G. Ek


Robert F. Ogg, Jr. - Rhode Island


James Peters


Russell W. George


Kenneth Stauff


John G. Saitta


George S. Greytak


John Knox - Maine


Brian S. Noble - Massachusetts


John A. Birdsall


Gordon L. Kimball, Jr. - Maine


Charles A. Buck, Jr.


Bill Millett - Atlantic Provinces, Can


Scott A. Bishel


J. Andrew Birdsall


Charles B. Fowler, Jr.


Salvatore R. Ferrigno, Jr.


A. Scott Dean


Simon R. LaPlace



~ DeMolays ~

John M. Aiken


Christopher J. Buck

Matthew R. MacNayr


Eric R. Evarts

Richard C. Memmott, Jr.


Harry E. Needham IV

John D. Williams III


Christopher J. Werner

Richard L. Thomas


Gregory M. Goto

Mark E. Elsinger


Tyler W. Anderson 



© 2018 Connecticut DeMolay | 69 Masonic Avenue, Wallingford, CT 06492 | eo@ctdemolay.net
info@ctdemolay.org | All Rights Reserved
This website is the property of the jurisdiction of Connecticut.