86th Annual Conclave Closes

Conclave 2016 is in the past...

     With a rap of his gavel, the 86th Annual Connecticut DeMolay Conclave was declared closed by new State Master Councilor Zachary Aubin on Sunday, July 10, 2016.

     Conclave was deemed a success by many who attended.  We saw much competition, much chapter enthusiasm, much chapter spirit, but most of all we saw much DeMolay Comradeship.

     Paul Revere Chapter took home the coveted PSMC Conclave Chapter Spirit Award for their united display of chapter brotherhood and enthusiasm all weekend long.  

     Nicholas Smith of Sleeping Giant Chapter (attending his "first" Conclave) was awarded the Damian Becroft Conclave Sportsmanship Award "For conduct and attitude considered as befitting participation in sports, in life’s lessons and in living the precepts of the Order of DeMolay, especially fair play, courtesy, and gracefulness in victory and in defeat during this year’s Conclave.  This is an annual award that is presented at each Conclave in memory of Brother Damien Becroft, who exemplified all of this and more."
    Milford Chapter, for the 2nd year in a row, emerged as the Conclave Winners,  Having dominated in sports and ritual competition, the other Chapters didn't stand a chance against this juggernaut.
     Paul Revere Chapter took 2nd place, Nathan Hale Chapter came in 3rd.
Congratulations to all and Thank You for a memorable weekend.

© 2018 Connecticut DeMolay | 69 Masonic Avenue, Wallingford, CT 06492 | eo@ctdemolay.net
info@ctdemolay.org | All Rights Reserved
This website is the property of the jurisdiction of Connecticut.